Superior High School Home Page
Superior High School RSS Feed
« April 2017 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6

 

á Superior High School "Home of the Spartans" á
á Image áááááááááá

Superior High School is located in Superior, Wisconsin at the western edgeáofáLake Superior.á With an enrollment of over 1400 students in grades 9 through 12, Superior High Schooláis able to offer more than 150 coursesáthat provide the foundation for college and career readiness.á Courses are organized by career clusters, allowing students to select from Project LeadáThe Way courses, College in the Schools courses, Advanced Placement Courses, and articulated courses with Wisconsin Indian Technical College. áá

á
á á á
á Student Services á
á Administrators
Kent Bergum- Principal
kent.bergum@superior.k12.wi.us
(715)394-8720 ext 103


Steve Olson- Asst Principal
steve.olson@superior.k12.wi.us
(715)394-8720 ext 115

Bill Punyko- Asst Principal
bill.punyko@superior.k12.wi.us
(715)394-8720 ext 110

Ray Kosey- Administrator & Activity Director
ray.kosey@superior.k12.wi.us

(715)394-8720 ext 149

Mike Matejka - Asst Principal
mike.matejka@superior.k12.wi.us
(715)394-8720 ext 118

á
School Psychologist
Superior High School has a full-time School Psychologist. The School Psychologist is Casey Coleman and can be reached at 715-394-8720 ext. 130 or e-mail his at casey.coleman@superior.k12.wi.us

Police Liaison
Our school has a member of the Superior Police Department assigned as a Police Liaison Officer. The Liaison office (Room 215) is located on the second floor near the link. In addition to enforcing laws and maintaining order, the officer is present to reduce thefts, decrease vandalism and protect any student from physical harm.

The Liaison Officer can also be trusted to discuss child and sexual abuse. If you have questions, or just need to talk, stop and see the School Liaison Officer, Officer Tom Johnson is the current police liaison at our school. He can be reached at 715-394-8720 ext.106 or tom.johnson@superior.k12.wi.us


Health Services
Superior High School has a full time licensed nurse on- site to administer to the health needs of our students. She can be reached at 715-394-8720 ext. 109 For more information, please visit the High School Health Office web page.

á
Spartan Shack
The Spartan Shack is the school store where juniors and seniors interested in general business management have a chance to experience what it takes to run a business. Please check out their web site for store information, hours and to find great deals in Spartan Wear.

á
Spartan Spin
T.V.Station
á
á á á